Help us stop the spread of COVID-19 by exploring our resources!

Regional Opioid ​Task Force

With funding through Care Compass Network (CCN), the Finger Lakes Performing Provider System (FLPPS), and the Health Resources and Services Administration (HRSA), the S2AY Rural Health Network has formed a Regional Opioid Task Force to address the opioid epidemic.  The Task Force consists of 12 counties (Steuben, Schuyler, Chemung, Ontario, Wayne, Yates, Livingston, Allegany, Genesee, Orleans, Seneca, and Wyoming), spanning from the Southern Tier, throughout the Finger Lakes, and into Western New York.  The Task Force is working to bring awareness to the community, train and inform providers in evidence-based practices around opioid use, and connect those suffering from substance use disorder to appropriate treatment and support.